Uruguay has been designated by the German government as a COVID-19 variant area. You will find the fully detailed designation of international risk areas by the foreign office of Germany in the following link. 


The following countries are now considered as high risk country:


  • Turkey 

  • Lithuania

  • Norway specifically the region Troms og Finnmark und Trøndelag

  • Sweden


The German Government has decided that as of July 2nd, 2021 foreign students are able to enter Germany if their course of study is not fully possible from abroad.