To protect the healthcare system, the government has decided to extend the current external border travel restrictions until 13 March 2022. However, certain exemptions have been agreed on on the 10 February and will enter into force from 15 February:


  • People from outside the EU and the Schengen area must show a certificate of a complete vaccination cycle or proof of recovery from Covid-19 within the past 6 months. No other negative Covid-19 test result is needed.

Residents of countries and regions on the EU’s green list can enter the country with no further restrictions.