Italy has established COVID-free travel corridors on an experimental basis with safety protocols. Currently, the tourist travel corridors are open to the following areas:


  • Aruba

  • Maldives

  • Mauritius

  • Seychelles

  • Dominican 

  • Egypt (limited to the tourist areas of Sharm El Sheikh and Marsa Alam)


The COVID-free tourist travel corridors only apply to people who hold COVID-19 certification or equivalent certification. People who depart from Italy are also required to show negative proof of molecular or antigenic swab test within 48 hours before departure.