The government has decided to extend the entry restrictions until 15 December 2021.


Brazil, India, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka

The previous travel ban for travelers from Brazil, India, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka will be abolished as of 22 October 2021. Those countries have been moved to List E, and essential travels are allowed. The following reasons are considered essential:


  • work

  • health reasons

  • study reasons

  • absolute urgency

  • return to one's domicile, home, or residence


Travelers from Brazil, India, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka must fulfill the following conditions to enter Italy:


  • completed digital Passenger Locator Form

  • show a negative molecular or antigenic swab test result within 72 hours before entering Italy 

  • notify the prevention department of the health authority responsible for the area of your entry 

  • arrive in the final destination in Italy only by private transport

  • undergo ten days self-quarantine based on the address provided in the digital Passenger Locator Form

  • take another molecular or antigenic swab at the end of self-quarantine