The Spanish government has updated its list of risk countries as of February 14th, 2022, as follows:


All passengers arriving in Spain by air or sea, including those arriving in transit to other countries, must complete a Health Control Form before departure and obtain their QR to present it at boarding and health controls on arrival in Spain:


  • By air: via the website Will open in a new window or the Spain Travel Health -SpTH- application (Android, iOS).

  • By sea (ferries): through the web, Will open in a new window.


All areas included in brackets are considered to be at risk. If no areas are specified, the whole country is considered at risk:


Countries and areas in the European Union/European Economic Area


  • Austria

  • Italy

  • Belgium

  • Latvia

  • Bulgaria 

  • Liechtenstein

  • Croatia 

  • Lithuania

  • Cyprus 

  • Luxembourg

  • Czechia 

  • Malta

  • Denmark 

  • Norway

  • Estonia 

  • Poland

  • Finland 

  • Portugal

  • France

  • Romania

  • Germany 

  • Slovakia

  • Greece 

  • Slovenia

  • Hungary 

  • Sweden

  • Iceland 

  • The Netherlands

  • Ireland


All third countries are considered at risk EXCEPT the following:


  • Chile 

  • China 

  • Indonesia

  • New Zealand 

  • Rwanda

  • Saudi Arabia

  • South Korea

  • Special Administrative Regions of the People’s Republic of China 

    • SAR of Hong Kong 

    • SAR of Macao 

  • Entities and territorial authorities that are not recognized as states by at least one Member State:

    • Taiwan