Arriving in Portugal by plane:


Essential and non-essential travel is allowed for:


  • Countries of the European Union

  • Schengen Associated countries (Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland, Switzerland)

  • Australia

  • Brazil

  • Canada

  • Chile

  • China

  • South Korea

  • Jordan

  • Kuwait

  • New Zealand

  • Qatar

  • Rwanda

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Singapore

  • Taiwan

  • Ukraine

  • Uruguay

  • United Arab Emirates

  • United Kingdom

  • United States of America

  • Hong Kong

  • Macao


As of December 1st, 2021, the following extra steps apply to all passengers arriving by air, land, sea, or on riverboats;


A mandatory negative test for all flights arriving in Portugal, even for those who have a digital vaccination certificate, regardless of the point of origin of the flight or the passenger's nationality.


Requirements :



Arriving Portugal by Land:


No restrictions of entrance until December 1st, 2021. 


Arriving Portugal by Sea:


Same rules as arriving by air apply.