The state of emergency in Spain has been lifted, and going forward; states will need to set their own restrictions. These restrictions need to be approved by the judicial system. The ban on arrivals from Brazil and South Africa remains in place until May 25th, 2021.


The government in Spain announced that all travelers from India are required to undergo a mandatory quarantine of 10 days after their arrival in Spain. The following is the updated list of countries and areas for which a negative PCR Test is required to enter Spain.