Arrivals from the following Omicron risk countries must do a PCR test immediately after entering Estonia: 


  • South Africa

  • Botswana

  • Malawi

  • Lesotho

  • Eswatini

  • Namibia

  • Mozambique

  • Zimbabwe

  • Egypt

  • Turkey 


People who refuse testing must stay in 10-day isolation. People who have not been vaccinated or recovered from COVID-19 must also stay in isolation, which they can reduce with two tests. Vaccinated and recovered people must stay in isolation until the negative test result is available.


Those arriving from countries that are not Omicron risk countries are strongly recommended to do a PCR test immediately upon arrival. The PCR test is free for all Estonian residents returning from a trip: see

Any individuals who are travelling to Estonia other than those who are subject to exceptions are required to complete a cross-border traveller's declaration.