The Dutch flight ban will no longer be in place from 01 June 2021. The current flight ban for India, South Africa and all countries in Central and South America expires on 01 June, 2021.


If you are traveling from those countries above, please refer to the EU travel ban and EU entry ban exemption to see if you can travel to the Netherlands. For international students, before arriving, the application for a Provisional Residence Permit (MVV) is necessary. If you are a holder of MVV, you are exempted from the EU travel ban. 


Embassy in New Delhi

Since June 8, 2021 the Embassy in New Delhi resumes its visa services while the Consulate-General in Mumbai still remains closed until further notice.