The government decided on 25 May 2021 to continue the easing of Covid-19 restrictions. From 31 May, the 2+2 limitation of movement in public indoor areas will be replaced by a dispersion requirement. As of 14 June, the government will ease the restrictions concerning the number of rooms, the number of participants, and the opening hours for indoor and outdoor activities.


Current travel situation

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs still advises against non-essential travel. The government has updated the list of countries required to undertake the 10-day quarantine when arriving in Estonia.


EU/EEA and the Schengen area

The newly added countries which can be exempted from the 10-day quarantine in the Schengen area:

  • Bulgaria

  • Hungary

  • Liechtenstein

  • Poland

Due to the increase in Covid-19 infections, Slovakia has been removed from the exemption list. 

Currently, there are in total 15 countries in the EU/EEA the Schengen area that can enter Estonia without any quarantine requirements: Bulgaria, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, United Kingdom, Vatican.


Third countries


Traveling from the following countries entry to Estonia is permitted: 


  • Australia

  • Israel

  • New Zealand

  • South Korea

  • Rwanda

  • Thailand

  • Singapore


However, people traveling from South Korea and Thailand are subject to a 10-day quarantine.