The current decisions are valid until 19 September 2021.


Fully vaccinated travelers may enter Finland from any country if at least 14 days have passed after the vaccination. 


EU and Schengen countries

The same rules apply to Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, and the Vatican City State.


Travelers from those countries can enter Finland without travel restrictions.


Non-EU and Schengen countries

Traveling to Finland from the following countries is without restrictions:

  • Hong Kong

  • Macau

  • New Zealand

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Singapore

  • Taiwan


For the rest of the non-EU and Schengen countries, only travel for the following reasons are allowed to enter Finland:

  • Return to Finland

  • Return to / through other EU/Schengen countries 

  • Essential reasons