The French Parliament has passed the law to create mandatory vaccinations for health care workers and to expand the so-called health pass. Since July 21st, the rules have been tightened again in France due to the increasing number of infections. The health pass was already compulsory in places of more than 50 people. Going forward the Covid-19 certificate will be required in restaurants and on long-distance trains. The plan of the Government is to make vaccination compulsory for all people in contact with vulnerable people. 

For young adults in middle school, high school and college a specific vaccination campaign will be launched at the beginning of the school year.


Traveling to and from abroad into France. 


The French Government has put in place a colour code for designated countries and will be updated according to the corona circumstances. 


“Green” are marked countries and territories which have been designated as areas with no active circulation of the virus and no variant of concern has been identified.


  • Countries of the European area

  • Albania

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Australia

  • Bosnia

  • Brunei

  • Canada

  • South Korea

  • The United States

  • Hong-Kong 

  • Israel

  • Japan

  • Kosovo

  • Lebanon

  • North Macedonia

  • Montenegro

  • New Zealand

  • Serbia

  • Singapore

  • Taiwan

  • Ukraine

  • Union of the Comoros

  • Vanuatu


“Orange” stays for countries in which the virus is actively circulating in a controlled proportion without the spread of the variant. These are basically countries which are not included in the “green” and “red” countries list. 


Marked as “red” are all countries where an active circulation of virus is observed, specifically the predominant variant. 


  • Afghanistan

  • South Africa

  • Argentina

  • Bangladesh

  • Bolivia

  • Brazil

  • Chile

  • Colombia

  • Costa Rica

  • Cuba

  • India

  • Indonesia

  • Maldives

  • Mozambique

  • Namibia

  • Nepal

  • Oman

  • Pakistan

  • Paraguay

  • Democratic Republic of the Congo

  • Russia

  • Seychelles

  • Sri Lanka

  • Suriname

  • Tunisia

  • Uruguay

  • Zambia