The German Government is now considering Russia and Portugal as areas with a virus variant. Therefore, the new classification of Portugal and the Russian Federation as areas with a virus variant has come into effect as of June 29th, 2021.


You will find below also the recent changes on the country list for the so-called “easy risk areas”: 


  • Croatia

  • Rwanda