Due to the new Coronavirus variant, as of 15:00 on 28 November, Finland will restrict entry for travelers from the following Southern Africa countries during 14 days before arrival in Finland: 


  • Botswana

  • Eswatini

  • South Africa

  • Lesotho

  • Mozambique

  • Namibia

  • Zimbabwe

People from the above countries can only enter Finland for essential reasons. The restrictions will take effect until 19 December.