The government has decided to extend the current Covid-19 restrictions until 27 June 2021 due to the spread of Covid-19 pandemic, especially the new Covid-19 variants. The internal and external border control will remain from 7 June 2021 with some amendments.


Internal Border - Entry from Schengen countries

The internal border control is lifted for Malta and Iceland. All other Schengen countries are still restricted to entry to Finland.


External border - Entry from non-Schengen countries

No amendments since the last decision on 20 May, 2021. Currently, entry travel restrictions are lifted for the following countries:


  • the Vatican

  • Australia

  • Israel

  • New Zealand

  • Rwanda

  • Singapore

  • South Korea


The government still has the recommendation to avoid all unnecessary travel abroad.