The government has decided to lift the restrictions for residents from countries on the EU’s green list. Countries on the EU’s green list are countries with good epidemiological situations. The restriction will be lifted for the residents of the following countries:


  • Australia

  • Bahrain

  • Canada

  • Chile

  • Jordan

  • Qatar

  • Rwanda

  • Singapore

  • South Korea

  • Ukraine

  • the United Arab Emirates

  • Uruguay


Residents of Hong Kong, Kuwait, Macao, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, and Taiwan have already been allowed to enter Finland.  

The decision was made on 14 October 2021 and will come into force on 18 October 2021.Other restrictions will be extended until 7 November.