There are the following changes since the last update: 


New areas of variants of concern

There is no new area of variants of concern since the last update. 


New high-risk areas

  • Algeria

  • Bangladesh

  • France - the regions Occitanie, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Corsica and the French

  • overseas territories of Guadeloupe, Martinique, Réunion, Saint Martin, Saint

  • Barthélemy

  • Haiti

  • Honduras

  • Iraq

  • Kazakhstan

  • Korea (Democratic People's Republic)

  • Mexico

  • Morocco

  • Myanmar

  • Papua New Guinea

  • Philippines

  • Senegal

  • Tajikistan

  • Thailand

  • Trinidad and Tobago

  • Turkmenistan

  • Uzbekistan


Regions no longer considered as high-risk areas:

The Netherlands (excluded are the overseas parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands)