Following is the latest list of designated countries concerning international risk areas.


New areas of variants of concern

There are no new areas of variants of concern since the last amendment. 


New high-risk areas

  • Brazil

  • Dominica

  • Greece 

  • Irland – the regions Border and West

  • Kosovo 

  • North Macedonia


Regions no longer considered as high-risk areas 


  • Andorra 

  • Spain – the autonomous communities Asturias, Castile-La Mancha, Catalonia, and Valencia as well as the Canary Islands