EU/EEA and the Schengen area

Compared to the list of last week, the status for Cyrus and Denmark has changed. People from Cyprus can travel to Estonia without a 10-day quarantine, while Denmark is back on the quarantine list as of 20 June 2021. According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia, a 10-day restriction on the freedom of movement applies to the following countries: 


  • Andorra

  • Belgium

  • Denmark

  • Greece

  • Latvia

  • Lithuania

  • Netherlands

  • Slovenia

  • Sweden


The list is updated weekly. The current list is valid until 20 June 2021.


Third countries

Japan is back on the list. Currently, travel to Estonia from Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea, Rwanda, Thailand, Singapore is possible. However, people traveling from Thailand and Japan are subject to a 10-day quarantine due to the recent increased infection rate.