国际学生健康 保险 美利坚合众国

符合美国学生签证要求的国际医疗保险。PGH 全球计划获得了加拿大大多数大学的认可。查找您的大学是否在列表中并申请保险。

2018-2019 学期
From $56
每月
ticket
less
more

国际学生健康 保险

  • 适用于美国 J1-F1 签证
  • 被大多数大学和学院认可
  • 保险单由电子邮件寄出
  • 全面的医疗保险
  • 疾病和事故
  • 紧急援助 24 / 7
美利坚合众国
加拿大入境

该保险适用于在美国大学或学院留学的国际学生

谁可以投保

适用于所有需要美国 J1和F1 签证的国际学生。保险利益满足美国领事馆和大使馆的要求。

有三种保险计划可供选择

Essential

年度最高保额

$ 100'000
  • 最高保额$ 150.000
  • 免赔额$ 100
  • 入院治疗
  • 疾病和事故
  • 牙科治疗
  • 孕产保险
  • 药物
  • 紧急后送

Basic

年度最高保额

$ 500'000
  • 最高保额 $500.000
  • 免赔额 $ 100
  • 入院治疗
  • 疾病和事故
  • 牙科治疗
  • 孕产保险
  • 药物
  • 紧急后送

Plus

年度最高保额

无限
  • 最高保额:无限
  • 免赔额 $ 100 / $ 500
  • 入院治疗
  • 疾病和事故
  • 牙科治疗
  • 孕产保险
  • 药物
  • 紧急后送
  • 运输
  • 意外死亡赔偿

签证要求

申请资格

国际学生或持有有效护照并满足以下条件的人:

  1. 从事教育性活动;
  2. 暂时居住在他国的非居民外国人;
  3. 尚未获取美国永久居留权; 以及
  4. 正在大学或其他教育机构攻读副学士,学士,硕士或博士学位,不少于6学时(除非该学校的全日制学位要求少于6学时);

持有F1或J1签证的访问学者,实习培训生和正式的英语语言学习的学生有资格申请该保险计划。如果申请人是春季入学,作为全日制学生申请本保险计划,那么在其后紧随的夏天,6个学时的要求可以免除。

除了国际访问学者或实习培训生,学生必须在紧随购买保险后的31天中积极上课。在家自习,信函或在线课程不符合积极上课的要求。保险公司保留调查申请资格或学生身份和出勤记录的权利,以此来验证申请人是符合申请标准。如果保险公司发现申请人不符合申请要求,公司唯一的义务时退还保险费。符合申请资格的注册学生也可以为其家属购买保险。符合申请条件的家属是学生的合法配偶和26岁以下的子女。家属的申请资格会跟随被保险人同时到期。美国公民不具备作为被保险人或家属的资格。

Every student his plan

每个符合条件的学生都可以选择以下四种 Swisscare PGH 全球健康保险计划的一种:

  • Essential (203318)
  • Basic (203315)
  • Plus (203316)
  • Preferred (203317)

每个计划都为符合条件的学生提供两种免赔额可供选择。保险宣传册提供了Essential $100/$500 免赔额选项和信息。如果选择 Essential 计划,符合条件的学生可以选择以下免赔额选项之一:选项91 -对于保险公司首选的提供商有$100 免赔额,;对于保险公司网络外的提供商有$500 免赔额 (2017-203318-91);或选项Option 93 -对于保险公司首选的提供商有$500 免赔额,对于保险公司网络外的提供商有$750免赔额(2017-203318-93)。每个选项有单独的保险宣传册。

值得注意的是,如果您选择在任何后续的保险年度中升级您的保险,那么之前的保险计划限额以上的新加入的保险利益会有以下限制:排除投保前已存在的疾病和新的等待期。如果您选择降低保险利益,则没有这些附加的限制条件。

请您仔细阅读保险利益表并认真做出选择。在首次购买保险计划的第一个保险年度内,您将无法升级您的保险。需要注意的是,排除投保前已存在的疾病适用于Essential and Basic 计划,但是并不适用于Plus or Preferred 计划。您将在单独的宣传册中找到有关Basic (203315-91/93), Plus (203316-91/93) 和 Preferred 计划 (203317-91/93) 的信息。

紧急情况

如果您是投保本保险计划的学生,您和您受保的配偶和未成年子女都可以享受UnitedHealthcare Global紧急服务。

享受这项服务的要求如下:国际学生,被保人的配偶和被保人的未成年子女。您有资格在全球范围内接受UnitedHealthcare Global服务,这项服务不包括您的祖国。

紧急医疗后送无法被用来替代或取代当地的紧急服务,例如通过紧急热线服务911呼叫救护车。

所有服务都必须由 UnitedHealthcare Global来安排和提供;任何未由UnitedHealthcare Global安排的服务将不予考虑赔付。

如果您面临紧急情况,请您立即前往最近的医生或医院就医,然后联系24小时应急响应中心。UnitedHealthcare Global 将采取合适的措施来协助您和监督对您的护理指导情况得到缓解。

社区思维

当您选择了Swisscare提供的一种产品并投保,您的保费所覆盖的保险事件很有可能不会发生。这种情况下,您所支付的保费将会归入社区基金(保险)。这个社区的大多数成员都会像您一样,为社区基金作出贡献,以此来支持有疾病或意外需求的成员。您和社区中的其他成员一样为社区基金提供财务支持。因为您也面临同样的患病或事故风险,需要治疗。而昂高的治疗费用通常无法由个人承担。在这种情况下,您将从所有成员支付的社区保险基金中得到支持。

 

提交英语,德语或法语翻译版本的理赔文件

Swisscare 成员遍布世界各地。而现今世界有超过7500种语言存在。因此,Swisscare 像其他大多数国际保险提供商或保险公司一样,要求客户提供英语版本的理赔文件。(Swisscare inTrust 理赔团队也接受德语和法语的文件)。如果您的理赔文件使用不同的语言,我们恳请您翻译其中最重要的细节,并将其与其他理赔文件一起提交(具有法律效力的公证文件不是必需的)。

 

怎样能在合理时间内收到保险赔付

只有通过您的合作,我们的理赔团队才能尽快地处理您的理赔请求中。我们恳请您按照要求提供准确以及完整的理赔文件。

而您… 一个满意的Swisscare客户 !

 

提交理赔请求

登录您的PGH Global账户,在理赔标签下,您可以开始在线理赔程序。

Legal The insurer of this plan is Student Resources (SPC) Ltd., a UnitedHealth Group Company and is based on policy number 2017-203131 – 91/93. Available through PGH Global and issued IHC – SP – Global Care Essential under policy number 2017-203315-91/93. Swisscare Asia Limited, 1101,11/F, Lee Garden Two, 28 Yun Ping Road, Causeway Bay, is a registered company in Hong Kong. Swisscare Asia Limited is an insurance broker regulated by the Hong Kong Confederation of Insurance Brokers (CIB).

Student health insurance United States of America

International health insurance for student visa in the USA. The PGH Global plan is recognized by the majority of universities in the USA. Find out if your university is listed and apply.

From $ 56.00 month 2018-2019 semester
From $ 56.00 month 2018-2019 semester
less
more

Student health insurance

  • Valid for J1-F1 USA visa
  • Recognised by thousands of colleges and universities
  • Insurance certificate issued by email
  • Comprehensive medical treatments
  • Sickness and accident
  • Assistance 24 / 7
United States of America
USA inbound

This insurance is aimed for students who's destination is an university in the United States of America (USA)

Who can be insured

Are eligible all international students who need a visa J1-F1. The insurance certificate is valid for US consulates and embassies

3 plan level

Essential

Max. annual benefits

$ 100'000
  • Insurance sum $ 150.000
  • Deductible $ 100
  • Hospital inpatient treatment
  • Illness and accidents
  • Dental coverage
  • Maternity coverage
  • Medication
  • Emergency medical evacuation

Basic

Max. annual benefits

$ 500'000
  • Insurance sum 500.000
  • Deductible $ 100
  • Hospital inpatient treatment
  • Illness and accidents
  • Dental coverage
  • Maternity coverage
  • Medication
  • Emergency medical evacuation

Plus

Max. annual benefits

Unlimited
  • Insurance sum Unlimited
  • Deductible $ 100 / $ 500
  • Hospital inpatient treatments
  • Illness and accidents
  • Dental coverage
  • Maternity coverage
  • Medication
  • Emergency medical evacuation
  • Transportation
  • Accidental death capital

Visa requirements

Are eligible

International students or other persons with a current passport who:

  1. are engaged in educational activities;
  2. are temporarily located outside his/her home country as a non-resident alien;
  3. have not obtained permanent residency status in the U.S.; and
  4. are enrolled in an associate, bachelor, master or Ph.D. degree program at a university or other educational institution, with no less than 6 credit hours (unless such school’s full-time status requires less);

Visiting Scholars, Optional Practical Training Students and formal English as a Second Language program students with an F1 or J1 visa are eligible to enroll in this insurance Plan. The six credit hour requirement is waived for Summer if the applicant was enrolled in this plan as a full-time student in the immediately preceding Spring term.

Students must actively attend classes for at least the first 31 days after the date for which coverage is purchased with the exception of International Visiting Scholars or those engaged in an Optional Practical Training Program. Home study, correspondence, and online courses do not fulfill the Eligibility requirements that the student actively attend classes. The Company maintains its right to investigate Eligibility or student status and attendance records to verify that the policy Eligibility requirements have been met. If the Company discovers the Eligibility requirements have not been met, its only obligation is to refund premium. Eligible students who do enroll may also insure their Dependents. Eligible Dependents are the student’s legal spouse and dependent children under 26 years of age. Dependent Eligibility expires concurrently with that of the Insured student. U.S. citizens are not eligible for coverage as a student or a Dependent.

Every student his plan

Each eligible student has a choice of one of four Swisscare PGH Global health insurance plans:

  • Essential (203318)
  • Basic (203315),
  • Plus (203316),
  • Preferred (203317)

Each plan provides eligible students with a choice of two Deductible options. The brochure provides information on the Essential $100/$500 Deductible Option. Under the Essential Plan, eligible students have a choice of one of two Deductible options: Option 91 – $100 Deductible for Preferred Providers and $500 Deductible for Out-of-Network Providers (2017-203318-91), or Option 93 – $500 Deductible for Preferred Providers and $750 Deductible for Out-of-Network Providers (2017-203318-93), which is outlined in a separate brochure.

Please be aware that if you choose to upgrade coverage in any subsequent policy year the benefit levels above your previous plan’s limits will be subject to a new Pre-Existing Condition exclusion and waiting period. You will not be subject to a new PreExisting Condition exclusion on the lower benefits levels.

Please review the benefits and make your selection carefully. You cannot upgrade coverage after the initial purchase of the plan for the policy year. 2 Note: A Pre-Existing Condition exclusion applies to the Essential and Basic Plans, but does not apply to the Plus or Preferred Plans. The Basic (203315-91/93), Plus Plan (203316-91/93) and Preferred Plan (203317-91/93) are outlined in separate brochures.

Emergency

If you are a student insured with this insurance plan, you and your insured spouse and minor child(ren) are eligible for UnitedHealthcare Global Emergency Services.

The requirements to receive these services are as follows: International Students, insured spouse and insured minor child(ren): You are eligible to receive UnitedHealthcare Global services worldwide, except in your home country.

The Emergency Medical Evacuation services are not meant to be used in lieu of or replace local emergency services such as an ambulance requested through emergency 911 telephone assistance.

All services must be arranged and provided by UnitedHealthcare Global; any services not arranged by UnitedHealthcare Global will not be considered for payment.

If the condition is an emergency, you should go immediately to the nearest physician or hospital without delay and then contact the 24-hour Emergency Response Center. UnitedHealthcare Global will then take the appropriate action to assist you and monitor your care until the situation is resolved.

Think community

Once you are insured through one of the Swisscare products, you are paying an insurance premium for an event of which most certainly hope it will never occur. The premium you pay will fall into a community fund (insurance).

The majority of the members of this community contribute to you for few who are in needs while they are sick or have an accident.

You participate like all members of the community into this fund with a financial contribution because there is a risk that one day you are also in needs and suffer from an illness or an accident for which the cost of treatments would be impossible to bear on your own. In that case, you will then profit from the fund (insurance) of the others members which will pay for you.

Translated documents in EN / DE / FR

Swisscare members are spread worldwide. More than 7500 languages are currently existing. This is why Swisscare like the majority of international insurance providers or insurers ask their member to submit invoices in English ( Swisscare inTrust claim service accept also German or French). If your invoices are in a different language kindly translate the most important details and submit this translation along with the invoices. (Legal translation is not required).

How to receive a refund within a reasonable time

Only with your help and with your accurate and complete documentation our claims team can treat your refund as quickly possible.

And you… A happy Swisscare member!

Submit a claim

Login to your PGH Global account and under the claim tab, you can start the online claim procedure.

Legal The insurer of this plan is Student Resources (SPC) Ltd., a UnitedHealth Group Company and is based on policy number 2017-203131 – 91/93. Available through PGH Global and issued IHC – SP – Global Care Essential under policy number 2017-203315-91/93. Swisscare Asia Limited, 1101,11/F, Lee Garden Two, 28 Yun Ping Road, Causeway Bay, is a registered company in Hong Kong. Swisscare Asia Limited is an insurance broker regulated by the Hong Kong Confederation of Insurance Brokers (CIB).